PDA

View Full Version : Steve519 from XBL Radio

Steve519
04-19-2006, 03:00 AM
Hey, my gt is Steve519, and here is my bio:

I spent five years in the Marine Corps, I started off as a CH-46 helicopter mechanic then after a couple years I received my my CDI stamp so I would then inspect others work on them. I got out of the Marines in 2003 moved back up to Seattle were I've done some of my schooling and started out as a the receiving manager a Sears but I really didn't like that job. And just in Oct I begain work at the post office where I'm making pretty good money and have the ability to buy back my military years, which is now at 7 for retirement so then I can move down to Mexico and relax with my wife and my two italian greyhounds.

I am now co-hosting a podcast, an internet radio show for you none technos. I started to get involved with the XBL Radio by commenting on the things I liked and didn't like, most of it was good. Then I started playing with OtherGuy quite a bit on DOA (we both really suck at it, so we were on the same level) and I became more involed with the hosts of the show. Then one day CarpalTunnel was like, hey you wanna help, I said sure and now I'm here enjoying the high life and trying to help out as much as I can. You can catch me every other week on the Live on Live show with Rusty Ranchero just trying to do my part.

I'm an avid gamer, been play since back in the day. I've owned almost every system that has came out since I was 4. I like the 360 the most though mostly due to the xbox live features that it has and after that the Super Nintendo was my second favorite. I play most types of games but I really love shooters, GRAW is a favorite but mostly because I love the squad based shooters, probably because I spent 5 years in the Marine Corps. But like I said, I do pretty much play all of them.