PDA

View Full Version : Reset?


cga87
02-14-2012, 09:50 PM
Has anyone had their lvl/stats reset yet?
Just happened to me, logged off to play some gears for a bit, logged back on and it had me go through the whole set up again, wiped my levels and all???

Wtf?

Ghost Illusions
02-14-2012, 09:58 PM
nope.

did you boost or anything like that?

squid5580
02-14-2012, 10:00 PM
ya there has been some mention on that on the official forums

cga87
02-14-2012, 10:00 PM
nope.

did you boost or anything like that?

No man, i dont even know one of my friends that has this game... Just been fucking people up with the Snipe....

Had a lot of tough feats done to... Kinda bummed about...

Killed every member of enemy team in under 5 seconds, may not get that one again

cga87
02-14-2012, 10:01 PM
ya there has been some mention on that on the official forums


Whats the verdict?

squid5580
02-14-2012, 10:03 PM
Whats the verdict?


The typical we are workin on the problem

Starkweather
02-14-2012, 10:28 PM
http://www.gothamcityimpostors.com/forums/showthread.php/4704-Stats-resetting-Let-us-know-more-here!/page58

Post your Gamertag and how it happened on their offical forum, seems they are trying to work on fix.

dreamscapex13
02-20-2012, 11:55 PM
this happened to me about a week ago, i emailed them and they never contacted me.
has anyone even had this fixed yet??

DROGTURIST
02-21-2012, 12:05 AM
The typical we are workin on the problemYeah. I got a response saying we can keep playing because "our progress should stack" with our previous progress once they reinstate it. I'm going to call bullshit on that and not touch this game until it's fixed. If they can't keep track of my stats, how the hell are they going to keep track of, and merge, TWO sets of stats?

dreamscapex13
02-21-2012, 12:26 AM
Yeah. I got a response saying we can keep playing because "our progress should stack" with our previous progress once they reinstate it. I'm going to call bullshit on that and not touch this game until it's fixed. If they can't keep track of my stats, how the hell are they going to keep track of, and merge, TWO sets of stats?

that's exactly what i'm worried about...

i hope they'll be able to bring back my feats, i'm going to be super pissed off if i have to start all of those over again.

DROGTURIST
02-21-2012, 09:42 AM
i hope they'll be able to bring back my feats, i'm going to be super pissed off if i have to start all of those over again.That's pretty unlikely, man. There's a reason they only keep mentioning XP and costume coins - that's all we're getting back.