PDA

View Full Version : Peace Walker better than MGS2 and 3?

Homaz
02-19-2012, 06:13 PM
Hi,
I bought the HD Collection, but dont know which one I should play first.
Would like to hear serious opinions about the quality of the two discs. Which Games are better (to start)?
I am new in the MGS Universe.
Thank You.

Cheers.

xTGMx INF3RNO
02-19-2012, 06:35 PM
I suggest doing in order of story. So mgs3>mgs2>peacewalker. What im doing. I think thats right. I no mgs3 is first its also the best :)

chronicdog
02-20-2012, 01:04 AM
Play MGS3 first. Not only is it first in the series, but its the best game and the controls are fairly modern. MGS2 might be too weird for you with the controls and bizzare characters and story/presentation, and I would only recommend playing it after MGS3 and Peacewalker, which is basically MGS3 part 2.

tehapoc
02-20-2012, 01:51 AM
I suggest doing in order of story. So mgs3>mgs2>peacewalker. What im doing. I think thats right. I no mgs3 is first its also the best :)

Chronologically, Peace Walker comes before MGS2.

Jumkah
02-26-2012, 04:14 AM
Chronologically, Peace Walker comes before MGS2.

Idd, its MGS 3 - MGS : PW - MG - MG 2 - MGS 1 - MGS 2 - MGS 4.

Thats the order I will be playing it, makes most sense when your new to the series.

FiReStOrM^
03-08-2012, 03:37 AM
I watched a playthrough of 1 to refresh my memory then I played MGS2 > MGS3 > MGS:PW.

I personally thought that was the best way

I did it this way because i wanted to play them in order of when they were made.

For example There were a lot of improvements in MGS3 over MGS2. If i did MGS3 then MGS2 I felt like it would be kind of "downgrading" if you know what I mean.

Since you are new to the MG universe it would most probably be wise playing them in correct order for the story.

So as said by Jumkah the order would be:

MGS3 - MGS PW - MGS 2

If you intend to play the MG gear games also then:

MGS3 - MGS PW - MG - MG2 - MGS2