PDA

View Full Version : Worth the Purchase?

Ayx
02-26-2012, 04:56 PM
Before I get snipped, I read the thoughts and impressions thread but that was before the recent swarm of negative threads so I'm asking in a separate thread for others as well.

Do you guys think this game is worth it? As a College Student I don't really have too much time to replay games, I also play Fighting Games a lot so I don't really have too much time to be replaying through multiple times. But if the game is 'that' fun, I'd give it a try.

How's the glitches? Is it really to the point of frustration where it's not even worth it?

How annoying are the collectables? This is usually a pretty decent Key since I don't have much time to read through walkthroughs, but I like completing my games as well.

Normally I just buy the games without thinking, but I didn't have MSP at the time and now I checked in and saw all this. Not sure what to do. .-.

Scottcool
02-26-2012, 05:41 PM
I'd say it is definitely worth 800 points, i encountered 1 glitch on a speedrun that made me loose the swap ability 30mins in so i had to start again but you can finish easily in under an hour depending on how quickly u do the bosses so it didn't bother me.

I never managed to get myself stuck anywhere, as long as you buy the upgrades showing all collectables early on and wait till the last possible moment to backtrack then all should go smoothly.

The only negatives i would say are that some of the challenges and bosses are a little frustrating, mainly challenges. Getting bronze on all of them is easy though except the last 1. If you want gold you'll have a lot more effort to put in but this is only necessary once for the rival achievement.

I'd say all in all i had a pretty fun road to 200g

WipeoutBoy1
02-26-2012, 05:42 PM
It isnt worth it especially with the game breaking bugs in this game.

Scottcool
02-26-2012, 05:50 PM
It isnt worth it especially with the game breaking bugs in this game.