PDA

View Full Version : Does Kingmaker kills still count as Headshots?


NoVaKaiiNE
03-09-2012, 01:32 AM
topic .... i cant check right now

Doktor Wilhelm
03-09-2012, 02:26 AM
It still counts as headshots (though I'm not sure if it counts as headshots for the Lifetime feat, unless it's an actual headshot), and the muzzle break still counts as hollow point kills.

YourHero
03-11-2012, 08:59 AM
Wilhelm is correct. It also counts for weapon specialist. I just got it! It was really more difficult than it should have been.

I have played the game for so long with a crappy gun I do not know if I can play normally.

NoVaKaiiNE
03-11-2012, 09:47 PM
Yea that gun is horrible , how much kills and headshots for it?

Belvik
03-11-2012, 11:48 PM
I think it's 500 like all the other headshot challenges. I'm not where I can check atm tho.

NoVaKaiiNE
03-12-2012, 12:14 AM
o_O i cant see myself getting 500 kills with that crap

UnarmedReaper07
03-12-2012, 01:00 AM
I used the pistol for awhile, but I died a lot more often then usual with it. Good thing I stayed with the "dawn patrol" from the beginning, since I just need around 40 more headshots with it.

YourHero
03-12-2012, 02:51 AM
It was 1000 with 500 headshots, plus 25 with all the attachements.

I do not really care about my KDR or anything, I just figured that would be the easiest gun to get it with. Since every kill counted as headshot.

I just used a ninja guy.

Doktor Wilhelm
03-12-2012, 03:07 AM
I use The Kingmaker as backup for the Deep Freezer.
Though I do manage to get quite a few kills with it normally, but funnily enough, although every kill with it counts as a headshot, you really need to go for headshots with it for it to be a usefull weapon.

impatientiain
03-12-2012, 10:57 AM
Can anyone please tell me if i promote will i lose my nemesis feat for the achievement?

I tried with this gun but found it underpowered against multiple fows so i used the flacon blade much easier for getting the achievement

NoVaKaiiNE
03-12-2012, 10:02 PM
every feats but the lifetime ones get resetted so i think nemesis will stay