PDA

View Full Version : Is it worth it?

Dps120390
03-13-2012, 08:14 PM
I started playing SH around sh4 the rooms and wasn't a big fan of it, it was scary but nothing that would make me jump i had high hopes for homecoming, still very scary, but the story was very confusing, is it worth giving this game a try?

Ohh So Godly
03-13-2012, 08:29 PM
Just getting ready to pop the game in now...I'll come back here with some first impressions later tonight. The metacritic for the game is a 73 overall though...only 5 reviews up though.

Ohh So Godly
03-14-2012, 05:19 AM
Ok I've played the game for about 2 hours and I'm actually getting bored with it already. I've just got out of the diner scene and decided to turn it off to play something else....my advice would be to buy it once it is under $40....

Herr Shaun
03-14-2012, 05:25 AM
So far it's better than I thought it was going to be, but I agree that it's very slow paced. I'd say don't rush out to get it, wait for a price drop and then get it.

Adnanoo
03-14-2012, 05:47 AM
I Bought The Game Yesterday But Still Didn't Play It

Mei Ninja
03-14-2012, 11:24 PM
Agreed with what most people have said already. I haven't played it personally but my fiancÚ has and I've been watching. So far it seems like the combat is very clunky... almost worse than the first four SH games if possible. The game also suffers from pacing issues, I think. It's slow at times and other times it moves too quickly.

TrAvIs7
03-15-2012, 12:19 AM
I think it is actually a good fit into the series. I liked it better than Homecoming because it never seemed to fit into the series. Downpour keeps the paranoia and the mysterious mapping. It never had anything really special. Yet, it completely deserves to be a Silent Hill game.

Especially for the puzzles!

ChainsawGanado
03-15-2012, 07:16 PM