PDA

View Full Version : Changing the Difficulty


1138
08-23-2007, 06:37 PM
So you can change the difficulty in-game. Now, in the past in other games this has allowed you to complete 95% of the game on easy and the remaining boss fight/level on Hard. I already beat it on medium and I'm currently doing a run-through on easy, waiting until the full tape guide to go back on hard. I'm wondering if I can just "accidentally" bump the difficulty up to hard against Fontaine and have a much easier 40 points. Any word if this is true? Those close to the end please try this and help us all out.

brentkid
08-23-2007, 06:53 PM
I doubt it works. If you select the difficulty while in-game, it says that changing it will effect achievements.

Tankazz X
08-23-2007, 11:53 PM
Just tried this near the end of the game, and completed the final section on hard, and no achievement. so... whole game only, methinks.

The Pants Party
08-24-2007, 12:52 AM
Solved! Locked and added to the FAQ up top. :)