PDA

View Full Version : Glitch or?


Marcus117
08-25-2007, 02:14 AM
Is it just my copy, or are all the fish in the big display windows just static for everyone?

They kind of stay floating in the same area while running through their animations - but they don't actually move.

So, universally, or?

- Marcus

Acrid Placidity
08-25-2007, 07:57 AM
I believe, if you've ever seen a fish before, which I'm guessing you haven't, they float in the current. They are swimming forward, (towards current) but just enough so they aren't moving. Unless you're talking about a total graphical glitch. Then there's something wrong.

Marcus117
08-27-2007, 02:28 PM
No, it's nothing like that...

The fish models are literally static. They have the movement animation - as in, their entire body moves as if to push themselves through the water, but they are 100% static on the spot.

They do not move an inch from where they are - this is the case in the entire game for me, but it's more notable at Neptune's Bounty - in the large display windows.

Anyone?

- Marcus

ThrillKillBill
08-27-2007, 03:12 PM
the fish are unimportant ..... you should be watching that splicer doing a flying kung-fu chop towards your dome with a flashlight. :p