PDA

View Full Version : The Wreck/Way of the Ninja-Help please?

Jake1782
05-25-2012, 08:00 PM
Been trying to get gold medal on these 2 tracks for a long time now as I have gold on all the other tracks, and I just cannot get close, not even remotely close. If anyone has any tips or sure-fire way to do; the obstacle on the Wreck where you have to hop across the burning log (the 3rd obstacle), or the second to last obstacle on the Wreck where you go over the barrel on top of a slope, and lastly the obstacle on Way of the Ninja where you are required to jump across 3 slanted boxes that are spaced VERY far apart, please help me out. I've watched countless replays and tried everything and these 3 obstacles are the primary ones messing me up. Not to mention just how long Way of the Ninja is :mad:
Thanks

Dr4gOnsFuRy
05-27-2012, 07:48 PM
I am no expert but hopefully these tips can help you out.

The burning log - Best way to do this is 2 consecutive bunny hops, from the checkpoint lean forward, start to accelerate, then lean back quickly and push yourself foraward, at this point you should lean back and you will find yourself landing your back wheel on the log and from here you will need to push yourself forward again to make the jump. It might sound complicated or hard to do but once you learn the squence it's pretty easy. Forward, back, forward, back, forward.