PDA

View Full Version : Mage or Sorcerer

J0kerr2012
06-03-2012, 01:03 PM
So I plan to use magic.

Should I be a mage or sorcerer? and what pawn should I create for my personal pawn if I am a mage or sorcerer?

iTs xLuiGi
06-03-2012, 03:11 PM
So I plan to use magic.

Should I be a mage or sorcerer? and what pawn should I create for my personal pawn if I am a mage or sorcerer?

i just started playing this game like 2 nights ago, so don't take my opinion 100%, but the way i look at it, if you wanna be more of a healer/support role, go mage. if you wanna be more damage/AOE, go sorc. i decided on going sorc, and i'm going fighter all the way with my main pawn, to try to turn him into my tank so enemies don't bug me while i'm casting.

BloodGodAlucard
06-03-2012, 09:24 PM
i just started playing this game like 2 nights ago, so don't take my opinion 100%, but the way i look at it, if you wanna be more of a healer/support role, go mage. if you wanna be more damage/AOE, go sorc. i decided on going sorc, and i'm going fighter all the way with my main pawn, to try to turn him into my tank so enemies don't bug me while i'm casting.

I did the same thing. If you want DPS go Sorcerer. The spells you get at max vocation are insane both aesthetically and damage wise. I personally use High Bolide (meteor spell), High Maelstrom (Summons Tornado), High Gicel (Giant Multi-Prong Ice Spears), High Ingle (Triple Fireball Barrage), and High Brontide (Lightning Wipe.) I also pick all of the best augments from the Mage and Sorcerer vocations to boost damage, reduce casting time, and reduce damage taken by my character.

When I started out my main pawn was a Fighter and served as a tank. But now that I'm farther in the game, I've converted him into a Warrior for maximum DPS output. Combine that with 2 support pawns of your choice. I personally use a high level DPS Sorcerer that also supplies Dark and Holy weapon buffs and a Mage that has full healing and a buff/de-buff build.