PDA

View Full Version : Update, Update, Update!


Bullet2theface
09-01-2007, 05:39 PM
I have a problem with my 360, EVERY time I try to play a game it gives me the update thing and i sign out of live, and I have to update, I know it's only like 10 seconds but this gets VERY annoying when I switch from game to game.

EXAMPLE:

I put in Gears of War, - UPDATE
I'm done with Gears of War, pop in Halo 2, - UPDATE
I'm done with Halo 2, I pop in Gears of War, - UPDATE

This also happens for arcade games..any help?

CovertDog
09-01-2007, 05:48 PM
There is a voice update(?) for gears that conflicts with alot of other games. So say Gears has voice patch 2 and Halo has voice patch 1. When you put in Gears it downloads patch 2, then when you put in Halo it downloads patch 1 overwriting patch 2, an so on. Its odd, but that is the way I understand it. GRAW has on to.

CharmlessGem
09-01-2007, 06:31 PM
I had the same problem with my old account. He updated every game every time I popped it in.

Gun-Nut
09-01-2007, 06:55 PM
I cleared my cache and seems to be working fine for me now ;) should try it, just google something like clear cache xbox 360

Bullet2theface
09-02-2007, 12:42 AM
I cleared my cache and seems to be working fine for me now ;) should try it, just google something like clear cache xbox 360
Okay, thanks mate.

sln333
09-02-2007, 01:18 PM
Yeah I am having the same problem. Here's the link (http://news.teamxbox.com/xbox/11131/Xbox-360-Cache-Clear-Code-Revealed/) to a site with the code for clearing the cache out.

Skillet
09-02-2007, 04:52 PM
Mine did that whenever I tried to play a game while signed in that I hadn't played in a while. So, I might play Gears of War for three weeks straight only updating once...but when I play it again a month later...it asks me to update.

It gets annoying when you are playing arcade game or something and it asks you to update whenever you start a different game. Especially since my internet is slow and it can take up to ten minutes to get an update...or it just times out.

M7.Ninja
09-03-2007, 10:22 AM
That's why I disconnect Xbox Live unless there is something important for me to download.

Bullet2theface
09-03-2007, 10:25 PM
Yeah I am having the same problem. Here's the link (http://news.teamxbox.com/xbox/11131/Xbox-360-Cache-Clear-Code-Revealed/) to a site with the code for clearing the cache out.
what does this do? does it erase everything in my hard drive including saved games :S?

Gun-Nut
09-03-2007, 11:02 PM
Nope will just clear off the updates then when re-downloaded one last time should work fine again, well has done for me.

Bullet2theface
09-03-2007, 11:09 PM
Nope will just clear off the updates then when re-downloaded one last time should work fine again, well has done for me.
kk thanks! :)