PDA

View Full Version : Incredibly glitchy achievements


skuff
09-02-2007, 01:20 PM
They always seem to mess something with these games now these days, this time its the achievements.. For instance, i won every pro race, but didnt get the points for winning every race or winning on pro, but i did unlock them and the champion ones when i did the same thing on champion difficulty?. Also the second checklist didnt unlock till about 2 races after i had 12?

lets just hope there the only glitchy ones, although a friend didnt unlock legend after beating it :confused:

roy1751
09-02-2007, 02:30 PM
From skimming other forums, it seems to be a number of laps issue. Make sure not to change from default = 3. If it's still not unlocking, beat the higher difficulty championship on GP or Extreme and it could unlock them. It's either delayed or glitched.

gangsterGB
09-02-2007, 03:40 PM
i ave the game since it came out and i havent had any problems yet (touch the keyboard) but i maybe because no dout uve set your laps to 1 insted of 2 or 3 eventhough i did my pro and rookie on 1 lap but iv heard it dosent work for legend or champion

Xterm1n8or
09-02-2007, 04:45 PM
I have just completed legend difficulty gp mode with all wins AND 3 LAP RACES , and no achievements! :mad::mad::mad: Before this i completed it with 1 lap races and also got no achievements. I was sure it would unlock after a whole season of 3 lap races but no, looks like i'll have to do it again, half tempted to put the laps on real distance! :mad:

skuff
09-02-2007, 05:19 PM
yeah ive got all points so far on 1 lap, and by the looks of it it doesnt matter how many you do, if its gonna glitch on you your screwed.. i have a strange feeling that you may have to do some in a strange order, as i have a friend stuck on 950 and he says its now glitched on him :confused:

playmaker2197
09-05-2007, 04:58 AM
No issues for me. I've been doing them in order as well. Started on Rookie ran both GP and extreme and havent had a problem yet. Hopefully I dont run into the same problem as your friend and get glitched when I reach the back end of completing this game.

roy1751
09-05-2007, 09:48 AM
Nevermind about the number of laps. I just switched from 3 to 1 in the middle of Extreme Legendary championship and still got the achievement at the end.

I did all of GP first from lowest to highest difficulty while also completing all the track checklists and challenges. Then did all Extreme from lowest to highest difficulty and didn't have any achievement issues. I don't know maybe that's the right order to do it in, or its totally random. There is a guy on xbox.com forum who isn't getting the bike collecting achievements.. how do you explain that.

Meerff
09-05-2007, 01:05 PM
:(i have the same problem on legend.

Murbay
09-06-2007, 08:17 AM
I was just coming on to say the same thing.

Last night I completed a season on Pro and won all my races but it didn't unlock the achievements for doing it.

I did however get my achievement for winning 50 races but that was after finishing a qualifying set and I only finished that in 3rd place. There really has to be something done about the achievements because this is stupid, seasons aren't quick and if there is no guarantee that you will unlock anything for your efforts at the end it kind of spoils the game.

Xterm1n8or
09-06-2007, 04:06 PM
I was just coming on to say the same thing.

Last night I completed a season on Pro and won all my races but it didn't unlock the achievements for doing it.

I did however get my achievement for winning 50 races but that was after finishing a qualifying set and I only finished that in 3rd place. There really has to be something done about the achievements because this is stupid, seasons aren't quick and if there is no guarantee that you will unlock anything for your efforts at the end it kind of spoils the game.

Don't worry! Complete the championship on champion difficulty and you will get the pro achievement which didnt unlock, will save you a bit of time :) It still has'nt given me the legend achievement though after going through 2 seasons. :mad:

Murbay
09-09-2007, 12:45 PM
Don't worry! Complete the championship on champion difficulty and you will get the pro achievement which didnt unlock, will save you a bit of time :) It still has'nt given me the legend achievement though after going through 2 seasons. :mad:

Thanks mate, I haven't touched the game since because it really put me off spending all that time and not getting recognition for it. Will it also give me my achievement for a clean sweep of pro too?

Sorry to hear about your legend one but I hope they patch this real soon because it will put a lot of people off getting this game.

I got 1000 points of Moto GP 06 and that was a pain to do, especially with the 500 race one so I know just how much time is put into this game by all and I feel QA should have dne a better job of testing before it was released.

Meerff
09-09-2007, 06:52 PM
Don't worry! Complete the championship on champion difficulty and you will get the pro achievement which didnt unlock, will save you a bit of time :) It still has'nt given me the legend achievement though after going through 2 seasons. :mad:

i have already finished 7 Season on Legend difficuty, but no Archievment. :mad::mad::mad:

Wouter666
09-09-2007, 07:00 PM
I've gotten all the achievements on time. I did all races 1 Lap and did
it from Rookie to Legend.

Xterm1n8or
09-09-2007, 07:44 PM
Thanks mate, I haven't touched the game since because it really put me off spending all that time and not getting recognition for it. Will it also give me my achievement for a clean sweep of pro too?

Sorry to hear about your legend one but I hope they patch this real soon because it will put a lot of people off getting this game.

I got 1000 points of Moto GP 06 and that was a pain to do, especially with the 500 race one so I know just how much time is put into this game by all and I feel QA should have dne a better job of testing before it was released.

Yes it will give you the pro clean sweep achievement too. ;) Good luck :)

smsya15
09-10-2007, 02:21 PM
please could i just get confirmation that the achivements still unlock with just 1 lap ????

Wouter666
09-10-2007, 09:05 PM
please could i just get confirmation that the achivements still unlock with just 1 lap ????

here's your confirmation, done it all with 1 laps, from rookie to legend, so don't start with pro or champion first.!!


for those whose achievements don't unlock; press B all the way to the title screen and then press start to
begin again, it's a chance that it will unlock.

Wouter666
09-14-2007, 09:23 PM
hmm, now I'm screwed 2, got 44 achievements and then had to get 2 other achievements and they didn't unlock,

the only difference between between getting and not getting was
downloading a game demo from the marketplace.

Maybe downloading something will do something with your motogp savegame
or something.

Xterm1n8or
09-19-2007, 05:58 PM
Just completed GP mode legend 3 lap races for the fourth time, winning all races and yet again no achievements.

I have decided that on my next attempt i will complete all but the last race, save my save on a memory card, and then i can just keep reloading the last race if they don't unlock. Either way i'm geting mighty sick of this game. :(

Cloud
02-17-2008, 10:57 PM
Didn't have a problem until legendary difficulty, won all races but didn't get the legend championship or the legend clean sweep. Extremely pissed off.

ian333333
04-07-2008, 05:34 PM
i got the achievement for rookie clean sweep but not the rookie championship... :S

after that i gave up on the game for months but ive come back to it to improve on the 2 achievements i had got from it, the save file kept corrupting so i had to delete it off my hard drive and start from scratch...

ian333333
04-10-2008, 01:26 PM
i have 26 poles and no achievement for 25 pole positions... :'(

Dawkie
07-29-2009, 11:54 AM
i have 26 poles and no achievement for 25 pole positions... :'(

this can be glithy you need get pole one every new race never restart round if you do you wont get anny poles that counts:mad:

intrauma
08-18-2009, 06:22 PM
this can be glithy you need get pole one every new race never restart round if you do you wont get anny poles that counts:mad:

So restarting the race affects the 25 wins achievement too then?

Ddraig Gymraeg
01-22-2011, 02:09 PM
I have now won three Rookie seasons and still no achievements. It is set to 1 lap but other people have got the achievements on a single lap so what's the deal?

igor5618
08-21-2012, 07:44 PM
At second try on new save Legend & Clean Sweep for MGP season finally unlocked, I completed all other difficulties ealier to be sure (but not from lowest to highest order, I did 2nd & 3rd diff. then finished beginner before Legend) but then I didn't get achievement for 400 credits :/. Trying that one again, good thet I have backup save before started final Legend season.

I guess it's completely random, only 1 thing is sure - if any achievement will glitch on you then rest remaing ones also will and you can start from beginning or load backup save.