PDA

View Full Version : DLC guestion


CODMW2DUDE
07-12-2012, 04:41 PM
I am just wondering and i have looked around already so i figure ill have to buy a hard drive, but does anyone know for sure that u cant put DLC's on a flashdrive? I am talking specifically about the fallout 3 add-on packs, the-pitt, and operation anchorage. Thanks in advance if anyone reply's.

If i cant i'll be PISSED :uzi: Here Microsoft

Gackt
07-12-2012, 05:04 PM
You can put DLC on a flash drive.

CODMW2DUDE
07-12-2012, 05:19 PM
I have tried to and when i put the disk in it says that you need a harddrive to install this expansion pack.

i NatrlKilla i
07-12-2012, 05:36 PM
I have tried to and when i put the disk in it says that you need a harddrive to install this expansion pack.

If you're doing it from disc, that may be different. Could you not install it on a friend's Hard Drive, and then transfer it to a flash drive? It'll save you some money if you really don't want a HD.

ChickinOnaChain
07-12-2012, 05:39 PM
How big is your HD? Is it full? If it is try deleting a game or two...NOT the game file, just the game. If it's a small HD, get a bigger one.

It's better to have too much and not use it, than to need it and not have it.

CODMW2DUDE
07-12-2012, 06:37 PM
I have a 4GB Xbox which has flash memory, i don't have a HD right now but i am going to buy a 20 or a 60GB HD from gamestop. When you buy HD's are they external or do you have to replace the internal HD?

Capn Doug
07-12-2012, 07:04 PM
I have a 4GB Xbox which has flash memory, i don't have a HD right now but i am going to buy a 20 or a 60GB HD from gamestop. When you buy HD's are they external or do you have to replace the internal HD?

Make sure that the hard drive you get is compatable with your console. The hard drives for the slim consoles are not compatable with the original version of the console or vice versa. They have a slot that they plug into, but that slot is not cross compatable.

CODMW2DUDE
07-12-2012, 07:49 PM
Ok i have a slim model are you saying that the hard drives for the slim models plug into them in a special slot.

ChickinOnaChain
07-12-2012, 08:04 PM
How to...

http://harddriveforxbox.com/

CODMW2DUDE
07-12-2012, 08:08 PM
thanks for the link.

runswithscissors
07-14-2012, 06:51 AM
Thought they only came in 250gb and 320gb? Or at least they did when I got mine. If your going to buy one anyway then should probably just use that

DragonsGoMOO
07-14-2012, 06:53 AM
If game a lot, buy big harddrive.