PDA

View Full Version : Game FREEZEING


tiny1980
07-13-2012, 03:06 AM
Im trying to play my dynasty and it keeps freezeing on the loading screen right before the game starts anyone else having this problem

CaRo
07-13-2012, 03:19 AM
I haven't had this problem so far. If it keeps on freezing maybe you should save the game to your HDD so it loads off there. That usually helps me whenever a game is freezing!

partyguy
07-13-2012, 05:20 AM
when other games do this the fix is to usually delete all the game files from your HDD. I would recommend NOT deleting the season pass info though

tiny1980
07-13-2012, 02:32 PM
O ok Thanks and its only doing it to one of my Seasons

I H8ME I Santos
07-13-2012, 11:39 PM
What I just did was turn off autosave and saved it manually and restarted it and it worked.

It would have sucked if it did work for me because I am ranked #1 in the nation with Texas State with just the SEC and BSC championship to go.

tiny1980
07-14-2012, 03:36 PM
Its freezeing when Im waiting for the game to start in that loading screen but I will try that Thanks

PhilippeNaffis27
07-15-2012, 03:58 AM
Yeah, besides downloading it into the HDD, I also removed all of my custom playbooks/created players because those two things constantly froze me in '12 and didn't realize that until about September last year.

Mr Smith 2K6
07-15-2012, 05:39 PM
Mines doing the same thing. It freezes every time I try to start a dynasty game. Havent had any problems unitl this morning.

A Blown Penguin
07-15-2012, 06:20 PM
I had that same problem. I just deleted it and then made a new one and it worked fine.

tiny1980
07-16-2012, 03:13 AM
My game was working fine also and than just started I took the game back just in case will try it tomorrow after work if not im starting over Thanks Guys

Cheynne51
07-16-2012, 02:28 PM
Mine doesn't freeze at loading. I tend to get random freezes during the middle of a game or practice. I already tried deleting my cache and installed the game to the hard drive when I first got it.

AgentOrange330
07-17-2012, 05:57 PM
Both my brother-in-law and I are having the same problem. It freezes in the pre game menu just after choosing your uniform colors and playbooks. It acts as if its loading and then completely freezes. We tried installing it and having it unistalled as well as clearing system caches and its still doing it. Definitely patch worthy...

tiny1980
07-19-2012, 04:34 PM
I got mine to work by changing the pre rank of your players!

PhilippeNaffis27
07-20-2012, 04:35 AM
Lol, I just had a rage quit earlier today because I was in the middle of offline dynasty as Iowa vs. Mich St. and froze in the 4th quarter tied 17-17 with 1:14? to go. I was in field goal range. Guess the CPU didn't want to lose that way...ha.

XSsoCX
07-21-2012, 03:25 AM
It just happened to me also, game two of my first season.

xSEVEN24x
07-21-2012, 05:42 PM
It's happening to me as well. Didn't start until last night (I've been playing since release) but now it's happened every time I try to start a UTSA dynasty game.

EDIT: Tried tiny1980's solution and it worked for me too. Try changing your recruit's rank and it may fix the problem.