PDA

View Full Version : Dashboard


x Atty92 x
07-15-2012, 10:57 AM
Is anyones dashboard playing up and being really slow or is it just me?

Neverender
07-15-2012, 12:24 PM
Mine's always slow because of my connection speed. Your connection might be causing the problem.

CHIRUNO99
07-15-2012, 01:24 PM
My Xbox is terribly slow, mostly because of the whole 250GB HDD, mostly full.

DecadentBeaver
07-15-2012, 01:38 PM
Mine is only slow when my connection is bad. Which is often living in a remote town haha.

mrj3d
07-15-2012, 02:03 PM
Mine seems to be working ok.

ChickinOnaChain
07-15-2012, 02:20 PM
I've got the slowest DSL and mine's fast enough for me. It's not slow that's for sure.

Spanish Assault
07-15-2012, 02:43 PM
Is anyones dashboard playing up and being really slow or is it just me?
I do notice when my kinect is hooked up it's slower....do you have a kinect?

Akuza
07-15-2012, 03:08 PM
Mine tends to be slow...

I'm starting to see a pattern though...

It seems to be people with slims...

Does everyone here have slims who have problems?

Neverender
07-15-2012, 04:36 PM
Mine tends to be slow...

I'm starting to see a pattern though...

It seems to be people with slims...

Does everyone here have slims who have problems?
Nope. Xbox 360 Arcade with a 120 GB HDD I purchased separately.

I still think connection speeds are to blame instead of hardware. Even if you have a good connection it isn't immune to problems.

Spanish Assault
07-15-2012, 04:47 PM
Mine tends to be slow...

I'm starting to see a pattern though...

It seems to be people with slims...

Does everyone here have slims who have problems?
Nope Xbox Pro with 120GB NON-HDMI.

CHIRUNO99
07-15-2012, 04:52 PM
Should have mentioned mine's not the slim, and a few years old and quite slow at everything.

yourbreakfast99
07-15-2012, 04:53 PM
mine usually isn't slow but when there are multiple devices connected to the internet mine slows down

Thee Elf
07-15-2012, 05:05 PM
Regardless if Kinect is hooked up or not I have noticed it takes a little bit to load certain areas but typically its not anything too annoying.

Tsaako
07-15-2012, 08:36 PM
Mines fine atm.

1 up
07-17-2012, 09:20 PM
no mine is at same speed as always but when i click on and ad it takes 1-2 minutes to come up

Fuzzbomb1
07-17-2012, 09:43 PM
Mine seems fine

zarda1
07-17-2012, 09:51 PM
I know what the OP is talking about. My connection is great but when I tried to use an app it wouldn't load and neither would my friends list. then I just got kicked from xbox live so I shut it down. came back later and it was back to normal.