PDA

View Full Version : Multiple Xbox's

xBenR
07-28-2012, 10:54 PM
I'm new to Xbox, so i was wondering if i had a second Xbox, could i somehow put my gamertag onto it and say use the tv apps, but does this mess up game saves or achievements in anyway if the second xbox also has another account
Bit confusing but does anyone know?

Thanks

tmnterminator
07-28-2012, 10:59 PM
Hmm. I'm not sure what you are asking but I have 2 xboxs, one in the room and one downstairs. I can switch back and forth with no problem to achievements or game saves (esp since I use the cloud for gamesaves - I can play a game in one room and go the next and pick up where I left out at). I use one gamertag as well and use apps on both as I like.

xBenR
07-28-2012, 11:05 PM
Oh okay, how do you use the gamertag on the second one, did you use a USB and transfer it?

warrenpaul
07-28-2012, 11:10 PM
Put the data on a USB stick and copy it over, i had to keep copying it over to one another to keep the achievements updated, bit of a nitemare really

xBenR
07-28-2012, 11:15 PM
Put the data on a USB stick and copy it over, i had to keep copying it over to one another to the achievements updated, bit of a nitemare really

I'm not really worries about saves I just want one console to play on and another to watch stuff, I just want to know how to get my account onto the second console

warrenpaul
07-28-2012, 11:25 PM
I'm not really worries about saves I just want one console to play on and another to watch stuff, I just want to know how to get my account onto the second console

Im not 100% sure but i think you should be fine, you will just have to keep downloading the profile onto each console

Rep
07-29-2012, 12:00 AM
Im not 100% sure but i think you should be fine, you will just have to keep downloading the profile onto each console