PDA

View Full Version : Tenure back to 0 years?


TacticalTodger
08-06-2012, 11:22 AM
My Tenure used to be 3 years and coming up to 4 years this December, but it seems to have been reset to 0 years. What the heck would make this even happen? Not sure if it's a somewhat big bug on Microsoft's part with the new dashboard update.

xKRAIZEEMANx
08-06-2012, 11:27 AM
I just signed in, and mine has been reset to 0 as well. Hmm...

I signed in to an ALT account, and my tenure is not even showing up on my profile either.


Edit: Seems to be occurring to several folks http://forums.xbox.com/xbox_forums/xbox_support/f/12/p/304537/1590930.aspx

Burnout x360a
08-06-2012, 11:33 AM
Sounds like a glitch, it'll probably go back to normal soon.

iBuzz7S
08-06-2012, 11:37 AM
I signed in to an ALT account, and my tenure is not even showing up on my profile either.
Is that a silver account by any chance? If so, I don't think it shows for them at all. All my silver accounts, last time I checked (less than 2 weeks ago) none of 'em had a number.

I think it only counts when you are a paying subscriber to Xbox LIVE.

xKRAIZEEMANx
08-06-2012, 11:40 AM
Is that a silver account by any chance? If so, I don't think it shows for them at all. All my silver accounts, last time I checked (less than 2 weeks ago) none of 'em had a number.
I think it only counts when you are a paying subscriber to Xbox LIVE.

No, it is a gold account.

That was my first assumption when I read the first post, until I clicked his Xbox.com link and seen he was a gold member. That prompted me to investigate my own, and it did the same thing.

Edit: It appears to be happening to both the Beta, and non Beta people. It appears that it is a glitch that they are looking into it... Who knows when it will be fixed????

OptimusPrime76
08-06-2012, 04:35 PM
Edit: It appears to be happening to both the Beta, and non Beta people. It appears that it is a glitch that they are looking into it... Who knows when it will be fixed????

Oh my god when is this nightmare going to be sorted...........Lol. who the fuck cares. It's only a number telling you how many years you've been a gold subscriber. It's nothing important.

xKRAIZEEMANx
08-06-2012, 04:40 PM
Oh my god when is this nightmare going to be sorted...........Lol. who the fuck cares. It's only a number telling you how many years you've been a gold subscriber. It's nothing important.


I did not know that I indicated any form of emotional attachment to an arbitrary number. I was simply responding to a query someone had on the forums.

CHIRUNO99
08-06-2012, 04:43 PM
Mine was at 3, or was it 4, now it's at 1.
Xbox still works fine as normal, so I couldn't care less if it gets fixed or not.

TacticalTodger
08-06-2012, 04:53 PM
I wasn't crying or anything, nor was anybody else? I was just stating to why this would happen, no need to be a complete dick about it.

Barad
08-06-2012, 05:00 PM
Mines blank as well instead of 4, weird.

masterq60
08-06-2012, 05:28 PM
Ya, this happened to my brother who had Live before me and mine is still normal, very very weird

Skorpion XBA
08-06-2012, 06:25 PM
I noticed my brother's was set back to 0, but I don't know about mine. It really doesn't phase me one way or the other what it says as long as my 360 works.

STILLBORN
08-06-2012, 06:40 PM
I just noticed mine was back to a zero too. Good to know others are having this problem too, I thought my Xbox was messing up.

ChickinOnaChain
08-06-2012, 06:48 PM
I've heard about this happening to a lot of people. Probably just a glitch and will be fixed in time. I lost mine when I went Silver but it was just a 3. No biggie.

IEvil IMonkey
08-06-2012, 07:20 PM
Mines blank as well instead of 4, weird.

Same here :(

Thought it was because I'm in the beta but I guess its wide-spread like the resetting of gamerscore a few months back..... Come on MS, this is a service we pay for so it should run better

macgyver893
08-06-2012, 10:17 PM
Sounds like it's just a bug that will be fixed. Mine appears to be ok.

DragonsGoMOO
08-06-2012, 10:19 PM
Never knew about this. I don't care about it. The only thing I care about is if my Xbox is working.

Shadow MC
08-06-2012, 10:23 PM
Hopefully this is just a temporary glitch that will be fixed soon. My tenure got changed from 6 to 1 randomly while I was playing MW3 with a few friends, who apparently remain unaffected. Although I'm not too worried about the situation I'm glad I'm not the only person this has happened to.

SuicidalSwine
08-06-2012, 11:33 PM
Yeh I noticed this as well any fix?

dirge
08-07-2012, 12:03 AM
A friend said this happened to them but mine is ok for the moment.

FFFreak1129
08-07-2012, 03:10 AM
Huh didn't notice this when I was on earlier today. I guess I'll check it tomorrow when I get home from work if I remember.

DragonessAthena
08-07-2012, 04:49 AM
No problems with that for me, but it did take a good 30 seconds for the years, GS, and zone to load up, even though my GS was right at the top of the screen.

sT BlitzKrieg Tz
08-07-2012, 10:29 AM
I never cared about Tenure. Why is this so serious?

xKRAIZEEMANx
08-07-2012, 10:48 AM
I never cared about Tenure. Why is this so serious?


No one implied it was serious. It is a glitch that someone noticed and pointed it out. Others have simply replied that it, either, effected them, or it didn't. (With a few exceptions)

TVthePunisher
08-07-2012, 12:48 PM
So it is a glitch with the system...before I saw this thread I checked around some people on my friends list and some had numbers attached but no one over 2...where I know I have some people at 8.

It may not seem like much to some but...say you've been an Xbox Live member from the start and you've proudly (for your own purpose) wore that number...only for it to now be gone...ehhh, I'd say it may be an issue for them.

For me? I had two separate years without internet so my tenure is behind one way or the other. Doesn't bother me so much, though it'd be nice to see it at 5 like it should be.

US07
08-07-2012, 05:25 PM
Hmmm strange it happened to me today I went from 3 to 0.

Shadow MC
08-08-2012, 10:26 AM
I don't know about everyone else but my tenure has now been restored, though it is logical to assume the same for everyone else as well.

xKRAIZEEMANx
08-08-2012, 10:52 AM
I don't know about everyone else but my tenure has now been restored, though it is logical to assume the same for everyone else as well.

Mine was restored, though I followed a suggestion on the Xbox.com forums. I re-downloded my Gamertag (without deleting it from my HDD), and once it was finished, my tenure was back.

Shadow MC
08-08-2012, 02:32 PM
Mine was restored, though I followed a suggestion on the Xbox.com forums. I re-downloded my Gamertag (without deleting it from my HDD), and once it was finished, my tenure was back.

Strange, I tried exactly the same thing fairly soon after I noticed the glitch a couple of days ago but my tenure remained unaffected and stayed on 1.

Drewdude1023
08-08-2012, 02:46 PM
40k+ in less than a year? I'm impressed.

xKRAIZEEMANx
08-08-2012, 02:49 PM
Strange, I tried exactly the same thing fairly soon after I noticed the glitch a couple of days ago but my tenure remained unaffected and stayed on 1.


Yeah, apparently it does not work for everyone....Strange, I know, but it did for me.

Here is the thread from Xbox.com: http://forums.xbox.com/xbox_forums/xbox_support/f/12/t/304537.aspx?PageIndex=1

IEvil IMonkey
08-08-2012, 03:08 PM
My 4 years are back now - guess the problem is resolving itself =)

US07
08-08-2012, 10:43 PM
Just got mine to work, I just signed out of my profile, didn't re download it then switched the xbox on and off, hope this helps.

Ninja Eagle
08-08-2012, 11:41 PM
Just got mine to work, I just signed out of my profile, didn't re download it then switched the xbox on and off, hope this helps.



I'll try that. Thanks.

Shaman
08-09-2012, 07:40 AM
Probably a glitch. Mine hasnt been reset. Hopefully it will go back to normal soon.

Burnout x360a
08-09-2012, 07:47 AM
Mine was gone but redownloading my profile worked.

WipeoutBoy1
08-09-2012, 10:42 AM
Mine hasnt been reset.

Akuza
08-09-2012, 11:25 AM
Gutting, let's hope it's sorted soon.

Also let's hope they don't just set us all to 1 year...

gary55k
11-28-2012, 11:41 AM
mine did that a few months ago but thank god it was fixed i have nealy 4 years on mine