PDA

View Full Version : Since Live Maintenance. My NAT:(


joehill91
09-10-2007, 08:12 PM
After the Maintenance for live my NAT has gone from Open to Strict i can hardly get in a game or talk to my mate any ideas?
Has this happend to anyone else?

highpass
09-10-2007, 09:17 PM
Have you double-checked all your network settings since the update? Guide here (http://xbox360achievements.org/forum/showthread.php?t=6294).

Honkymagoo
09-10-2007, 09:58 PM
After the Maintenance for live my NAT has gone from Open to Strict i can hardly get in a game or talk to my mate any ideas?
Has this happend to anyone else?

I'm getting the same shit and I've had my ports forwarded for ages now and always had Open or the occasional Moderate before. Now I can't get out of strict. I actually ordered a new router because my WRT54G is such a POS anyway but today being stuck on strict pushed me over the edge.

Flea
09-10-2007, 10:32 PM
A few people are having this problem,
id phone microsoft and ask them.

Honkymagoo
09-10-2007, 11:09 PM
As much as I hate to do it I'll call in a moment. I'll let everyone know what the deal is in about an hour when they give me some bullshit excuse.

Honkymagoo
09-10-2007, 11:23 PM
I called, apparently there's maintenance going on right now which is why people are having problems. I was told that Xbox Live will be down until 9pm tonight although I just did a test and got Open so I don't know what the fuck is going on.

Mike Mosca
09-11-2007, 01:54 AM
ya im having some real major problems with the cod4 beta, and well..anything to do with live at all!

joehill91
09-11-2007, 07:12 AM
Well its good to know its not just me and thanks for that info Hongymangoo :)

Honkymagoo
09-11-2007, 07:19 AM
Well its good to know its not just me and thanks for that info Hongymangoo :)

No problem. I'm on CoD4 now and I'm getting right into games. I'm so glad because this game rocks!

P1NSEEKER
09-11-2007, 07:33 AM
I couldnt get in any cod4 games last night either :(

I hope its fixed for when i get home tonight.

Nbag3
09-11-2007, 07:58 AM
Majornelson.com says its fixed haven't tried yet though I've had my router unplugged since I first had troubles.

D4yw4lk3r
09-11-2007, 08:33 AM
Yep it's fixed works fine for me again now

Tele-Rock
09-11-2007, 02:17 PM
Live was insane last night.


But I am only chiming into this thread to defend the Linksys WRT54g . . . it's a damn good router, just configure it correctly . . . or better yet flash it to the DDWRT firmware and turn your $60 router into a $600 router.

joehill91
09-11-2007, 06:18 PM
Dont worry peeps i think it has all cleared up because mine is back open again. lol goo i say.

Im a Manatee
09-11-2007, 07:17 PM
Oddly enough, mine says open now instead of strict. I successfully hosted a match on gears, which is awesome.