PDA

View Full Version : Counter-Strike Noob- Questions

Mister Buds
08-30-2012, 02:42 PM
Alright, I'm a total Counter-Strike noob, never played a single game in the series. I do play a lot of shooters though but I can't figure some stuff out in this game and there's no help online.

First of all, how the hell do I open the buy menu? At the start every round it tells me to open the buy menu but no buttons I press will open it. I've tried every button on the controller, also looked through the start menu and there seems to be no way to open this thing.

I also read that you can use secondary controllers. I've tried plugging one in and signing into another profile but there's no options to have it join a game or anything.

Finally, I think my Repeat Offender achievement is glitched. I've killed my friend 6 times in a row, without him killing me, and it has not unlocked.

StarsRPD
08-30-2012, 03:02 PM
Alright, I'm a total Counter-Strike noob, never played a single game in the series. I do play a lot of shooters though but I can't figure some stuff out in this game and there's no help online.

First of all, how the hell do I open the buy menu? At the start every round it tells me to open the buy menu but no buttons I press will open it. I've tried every button on the controller, also looked through the start menu and there seems to be no way to open this thing.

I also read that you can use secondary controllers. I've tried plugging one in and signing into another profile but there's no options to have it join a game or anything.

Finally, I think my Repeat Offender achievement is glitched. I've killed my friend 6 times in a row, without him killing me, and it has not unlocked.

This is a common glitch where the controls reset so you have to manually input example Y as the weapon menu (use) in the options.

Narkaotik
08-30-2012, 05:52 PM

Have you done this in Demoliton or Arm Race? This can only be done in these modes. Otherwise, guess it's glitched.

DR3AMxCATCHER