PDA

View Full Version : Elite Chatpad


Gun-Nut
09-11-2007, 09:08 PM
Well I've seen the standard chatpad around, but do they have any elite ones? or are they not out or just not begin done?

narcolepticshee
09-11-2007, 09:22 PM
No news on whether they'll release one yet - i can only presume they will in time

veritas347
09-11-2007, 09:25 PM
Sorry this might sound like a noob questions but what is an elite chatpad

Gun-Nut
09-11-2007, 09:28 PM
Recently a Chatpad addon came out to go on the end of controllers also came with a headset http://www.play.com/Games/Xbox360/4-/3438453/-/Product.html?searchstring=Chat+Pad&searchsource=0

So was wondering if there was a chatpad to match the elites colour scheme

veritas347
09-11-2007, 09:44 PM
O ok I didn't know they had those thats kind of cool it would make messaging a lot easier

BlaZiN cdn
09-13-2007, 01:00 AM
why not just buy a black USB keyboard. You'll save about $20.

Kaens
09-13-2007, 01:02 AM
why not just buy a black USB keyboard. You'll save about $20.
Cause a usb keyboard is huge & corded (at least if you plan on getting it for $10).

Gun-Nut
09-13-2007, 01:15 AM
I have a keyboard right above my xbox :P but its plugged into my comp, not got any room for another and not changing over the USB from PC to xbox every time I change.

Stinkyf1re
09-13-2007, 01:15 AM
I have an apple USB keyboard that sits on a stand right in front of my 360. So whenever i want to type a message i can just pull it onto my lap and type away :) No clunky controller attachments!

XceptOneAlpha
09-13-2007, 02:45 AM
I thought no usb keyboards can be used on the xbox, I heard only ps3's were capable of it?

Mr Hey
09-13-2007, 03:16 AM
You mean the messenger kit? My gamestops dont have it, but Ive heard its already out. Ill try to pick it up tomorrow as well with Blue Dragon, so I dont have to use my friends copy. Messenger kit looks so piiiiiiiimp.

XceptOneAlpha
09-14-2007, 02:19 AM
I thought no usb keyboards can be used on the xbox, I heard only ps3's were capable of it?


well you were correctamundo! It does work with my Saitek Eclipse 2 board, awesome!! gonna get the Logitech G15 Uk edition for ma pc and then use the Saitek for the 360! :woop::drunk

DJEnTangle
09-14-2007, 02:27 AM
I hope MS produces black hardware to go with the elites.. It would be a shame that they would produce a halo 3 console/controller, but wouldn't offer a black messenger kit and hd-dvd player... That's the only reason I haven't gotten those 2 items yet.. My peripherals got to be styling with the rest of my home entertainment center/system....

Lek Wee Eh
09-14-2007, 07:49 PM
I had an extra Z-Board lying around, with the World of Warcraft key set, I totally use that on my 360.