PDA

View Full Version : Xbox 360 Core: Only Supports Two (Wired) Controllers?

Cosmo_Kramer
09-24-2007, 07:17 PM
Okay, total noob question here, and forgive me if it's in an FAQ somewhere here, but I recently bought an Xbox 360 Core system, and found it has only two ports for wired USB controllers.

Is there any way or device that would expand support to four controllers, or would I have to buy wireless controllers (which to me seem like a waste of $$ considering I'll never play more than 15 feet from the actual console...)?

Thanks to anyone who responds.

Shinobi273
09-24-2007, 07:18 PM
There are hubs that you can buy that allow the support of two additional controllers. They aren't MS products though.

http://www.circuitcity.com/ssm/Nyko-Multi-Reader-360-86027/sem/rpsm/oid/156966/catOid/-16534/rpem/ccd/productDetail.do

codedigital
09-24-2007, 07:20 PM
Okay, total noob question here, and forgive me if it's in an FAQ somewhere here, but I recently bought an Xbox 360 Core system, and found it has only two ports for wired USB controllers.

Is there any way or device that would expand support to four controllers, or would I have to buy wireless controllers (which to me seem like a waste of $$ considering I'll never play more than 15 feet from the actual console...)?

Thanks to anyone who responds.

But there are no cords to deal with...no matter how close you are. I can never play with wired controllers again.

Is there not a USB port on the back above the ethernet port? I've never owned a Core.

Buy one of these:
http://www.newegg.com/Product/ProductList.aspx?Submit=ENE&N=1228013606+4024&name=%241+-+%2410

Gun-Nut
09-24-2007, 08:07 PM
I thought all the 360 consoles only had the 2 front usb ports, one on the back also which is there for the wireless but probably works with a controller.

Shaaady Souljah
09-24-2007, 08:12 PM
usb is usb, regardless of location. it should support 3. you may have to buy a 4th wireless though...

Jdm
09-25-2007, 06:14 AM