PDA

View Full Version : A suggestion that may help.

Seb The Sheep
10-14-2007, 06:22 PM
Heya guys!
I was just thinking of something the other day and it made me want to suggest it to you, but if it's a bad idea, then obviously just delete the thread since I have no real experience of a big community like this.

Doesn't it annoy you when you really like a game when hardly anyone else does?
Just an example: Dead or Alive 4, I love that game so much and I play it all the time, but whenever I come on here that forum is dead... All that's on there is the set stuff (i.e. achievement guide, FAQ) and questions about survival mode.

It's quite disheartening because I know that I could help so many people actually play the game, yet I don't feel I'm in the position to do so, so what my suggestion was is:

People should be able to nominate others to be an organiser for a board.
So for example, Seb The Sheep - organiser of Dead or Alive 4 board.
To stop spamming etc, you can only be an organiser of 1 board at a time and only game forums can be organised.

Whether the organiser get's mod rights of that board or not I don't know, but like I said, I have no experience with big communities.
Also, you should only be able to be an organiser of an extremely inactive board (i.e. Dead or Alive 4, Star Trek: Legacy, etc) and NOT active boards (i.e. Halo 3, Gears of War, etc.)

I think this way the organiser of each board would be able to help those actually wanting to play the game and such.

Anyway, was just a suggestion, opinions appreciated!

Thanks,
Seb.

Birky
10-14-2007, 06:27 PM