PDA

View Full Version : Beginner Help?!!

DropDeadArtemus
10-29-2007, 10:28 PM
Ok guys, im new to the guitar hero series. i tried out guitar hero 2 at gamestop when it first came out but this is the first time i have really spent any time on a guitar hero game. I could really use some tips if you guys have any. i looked at a song on expert and nearly pissed myself. its crazy how many notes come across the screen at once. thnx in advance for any pointers.

Tussell
10-29-2007, 10:32 PM
For starters, check out the tutorials, and practice some songs.

Definitely start out on 'Easy' if you're insecure about anything.

Zef
10-29-2007, 10:49 PM
I'm guessing they haven't completely changed it since GHII so just check out the GHII forums for general tips on how to play etc. As said above, do ALL of the tutorials until you know the basics. Start on Easy before even attempting anything else, the learning curve of the songs should set you up nicely for Medium and so on. If you find a particular song difficult then just keep practising it or certain sections of it, eventually you will be able to get past it.

crazydudex117
10-29-2007, 10:53 PM
Definitely start out on Easy. It was a good week or so before I could move up to medium. Maybe more. Now I'm nearly ready to move onto to Hard after two months or so. I'll get to expert one day. You will hopefully too.

And besides, doing the tutorials gives you an achievement. :)

Dukefan45
10-29-2007, 10:54 PM
Do you have to have the guitar to do the tutorials

Tussell
10-29-2007, 10:55 PM
Do you have to have the guitar to do the tutorials
You don't have to have the guitar to do anything.

Dukefan45
10-29-2007, 10:57 PM
Well it's not lettin me select the tutorials.
Anybody wanna tell me wat u do

Tussell
10-29-2007, 10:59 PM
Ah, well then, I guess I was wrong. I assumed if you could play the game with the controller, you could do the tutorial with the controller, my bad.

MinPinz
10-30-2007, 01:23 AM