PDA

View Full Version : Needs some Tips!

U2MOFO
05-23-2006, 03:56 PM
Well I started playing last night, I found Nighcrawler and so far Iceman to be my favorite. I seem to be having some issues with wolverine... I am on his second mission and playing on the hardest level and for the life of me I can not pass this. The game seems to have MAJOR combat issues, the wave of enemies kill me every time.

I have tried ducking into a room to fight only a couple at a time and they still end up killing me. I was flying through the game up until this point (Not too far into the game but hit a wall here)

So basically any tips for the Wolverine missions... combat tips, anything that will help me defeat the waves of enemies. It seems they can take your health down VERY quickly. Fury only works for a couple enemies...

Anyways, any help would be great.

dbldn
05-23-2006, 04:56 PM
Sell it, the game isn't worth your time.

DJHUNTERD
05-23-2006, 05:03 PM
LOL...thats what a lot of people are saying... but in an all helpful manner with Wolverine my friend said to fight smart... kill a few then run away to a safe area then fight a few more then repeat... he said this way you rover health and not get bombarded by enemies... IDK though I have yet to get the game through gamefly...;)

U2MOFO
05-23-2006, 08:36 PM
Well luckily I have it rented from Gamerang... Its certainly a rental ONLY... NightCrawler is a blast to play though...

Flea
05-23-2006, 09:48 PM
if you cant do it on the hardest mode do it on normal
upgrade your character then retry it

RoutineX
05-23-2006, 10:12 PM
Yeah, thats what i basically did did them all on medium than upgraded and revisited them. Only have two missions left with nightcrawler to get all 1000 points. one is the last mission and the other is one simple, just havent had the time to do it yet. But i have no idea how do make the last one on superhero difficulty. are there any places i can rest and get some health? seems like they spawn near me all the time