PDA

View Full Version : Multiplayer Advice Please

TheManners
11-19-2007, 12:17 AM
I started playing CoD4 online today and I'm having good fun but I want to get some better results. Basically I just run and gun, place a few claymores and occasionally try to do a few challenges.

I got to Lv. 26 today, and I have only used SnGs thus far. My K/D ratio is only 1.0 and I am usually quite good at this game genre online - does anyone have any advice for doing better; which scenarios, weapons, perks and any other general tips to level up faster?

Thanks.

jorGe62990
11-19-2007, 12:23 AM
Work towards challenges to level up faster...things like blowing up a car 15 times or killing 15 people while being prone could be done in one match and give you over 1000 XP...as for tactics, i usually just do free-for-all and roam around gunnin' for anybody that i can see...camping doesn't usually work in this game, as there aren't many places to camp, especially if you want lots of kills...runnin' and gunnin' gets me about 25 kills a match...as for weapons, anything really goes...most maps have a combination or close quarters, open fields, or a mix of both so any weapon will do...i would advise going with an all-around gun such as an M4...thats what i use and its working for me

TheManners
11-19-2007, 12:31 AM
ok thanks. I tried some of the assault rifles and didn't get on with them but I think this is because the default sights suck - with the lazer I'd probably be ok.

I find the SnG overall very effective but in some situations like when I'm on top of a floor and someones quite far in the distance I won't even bother shooting with it due to the range.

_______
Oh yea, another Q... I played on this tiny map and got over 45kills but I've only played on it twice. Is there anyway to play on it more often like choosing a scenario? I think I found it on Headquarters.

filmeister33
11-19-2007, 12:58 AM