guitar, expert, Green Grass and High Tides song wow

KiLL CraZy

ok, wow, this song is pissing me off, im not a pro at expert but i can get by it, I beat all the songs, and this one song, Green Grass and High Tides, its the last one, i can get through more then half, but when it gets to the last solo part, i thing solo h 2 or something like that the notes become yellow, red, green, yellow, red green, for like a min straight and it freaking kills me. the hammer ons in this game are also weird compared to gh3 which i can't seem to perfect in rock band.

Now I was finally able to pass that part once using overdrive and then almost finish the song but then those damn notes came back being the fast orange, blue, yellow, orange blue yellow for another min... and I had no more overdrive.

this song is pissing me off lol

does anyone have any tips on how to master those 2 sections?

• Replies 219
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

For the first fast part (YRGRYRG), hit only the YRG notes. If your fingers are fast enough, attempt to hit the overdrive phrase on that section.

There's a second fast part (BYRYBYR), which can be passed w/ a little overdrive usage if you must, but use the same tip as above.

The final part of the solo (OBYOBY) I would recommend hitting every other phrase or hitting every two phrases. If you have trouble obtaining about 4 of the overdrive phrases that are from the 2nd section to this section, I can't help you on that except that you should concentrate on obtaining the overdrive, even if it means missing notes.