PDA

View Full Version : GH guitar on rockband


ravensfanyuya
12-14-2007, 12:35 AM
can u play rockband with a guitar hero guitar

Birky
12-14-2007, 12:38 AM
can u play rockband with a guitar hero guitar

Yes.

Search = Your best friend

http://www.xbox360achievements.org/forum/showthread.php?t=42572

http://www.xbox360achievements.org/forum/showthread.php?t=45852

Xerofox
12-14-2007, 12:45 AM
In Europe there's some else going on, you can't use the GH3 guitar for Rock band when it comes out in March. Harmonix and EA won't allow an update to make the GH3 guitar compatible for Rock band.....wich sux.

Tonggi
12-14-2007, 03:58 PM
are you sure we can use GH3 for the guitar and bass part of Rock band?

I was told at gamestop that the GH3 controller only works for the Bass in Rock Band.

OldWIKI TIK
12-14-2007, 04:46 PM
works fine, ive played both with my xplorer and the wireless gibson.

TwistedFate
12-14-2007, 04:52 PM
works fine, ive played both with my xplorer and the wireless gibson.

+1, I'm using the Les Paul now since the Strat gave up the ghost.

In Europe there's some else going on, you can't use the GH3 guitar for Rock band when it comes out in March. Harmonix and EA won't allow an update to make the GH3 guitar compatible for Rock band.....wich sux.

You might want to do more research on this. I'm not saying it isn't true, but Harmonix would actually have to go out of their way and reprogram part of the game to disallow the GH3 guitars. It's not an issue of making the GH3 guitars compatible, they are already compatible.

Bleace
12-15-2007, 12:32 AM
ur gay ravens fan

Feel My Rage
12-15-2007, 04:09 AM
Sorry for dragging this topic up to the top,but i just wanna say something to Bleace...

Wow.You joined 2 months ago,and your first post is to come into a random forum and flame the person?Congrats.

Tu tienes una effe.
if I even typed that out right....

You fail at life.