PDA

View Full Version : Making Expert Vocals Simple for Musicians.

TheLazyWolf
12-21-2007, 02:11 AM
Alright let me preface this with a disclaimer. I have been playing guitar for over 13 years. When it comes to singing, a drunken lolcat has a better chance of making it through expert than me. There are a lot more steps involved in "faking" your way through expert vocals this way, then to actually sing it. So if you are one of the people who can sing their way through it, good for you. Be happy you have a gift, and leave the rest of us alone;)

What i have found is that if I put my microphone up to my real guitar amplifier, I can simply play the pitches into the mic, and rack up the AWESOMES!. Ill give you two examples. Also, Im pretty sure this would work with any $30 sanyo keyboard, which might be easier for you. If you are a guitar newb, make sure you tune to standard (EADGBe) before trying this.

Paranoid - Black Sabbath

Easiest song in the game to fake through. Pretty much just uses the pitches G D and E.

Blitzkrieg Bob - Ramones

Easiest song in the game to fake through and get a 100% on expert.

For the Verse, the song simply goes " Db E E E Db E"

when it switches to "What they want I dont know" pitch holds on "D"

and there is a little part that goes "Db E E E Db A"

Back to "D"

Then the chorus turnaround is " B D E "

Then the entire verse chorus replays again exactly the same.

There are actually a couple other notes in there in places, but you can skip them if you nail the pitches ive indicated.

Anyways if any musicians out there want to help me make a fake guide for the vocal pitches, let me know.

ASTROBL4ACK
12-21-2007, 11:58 AM