PDA

View Full Version : Anyone else feel lost

deesnuts
01-13-2008, 05:04 PM
I am new here and to the gaming community since i just got my 360 about 4 months ago and its the first console i have ever owned. So i am directed here via craigslist for helpful information and gaming tips. I feel lost i feel i've stepped into a world where everything is over my head, i don"t know lingo. I have a couple games near achievment completion, I just wonder how the hell people on here get so many achievment points, I game frequently but some achievments are really tough to get. Like in halo3 how the hell can someone find all the skulls if you don't know where to look, without any helpful information, I mean would think if you had no knowledge of where to look it would take you an eternity to find them all. Again i feel like a peon in a giants world. Am i overreacting? I love my 360 and going online to play even though im new at it sometimes its hard playing online cause people for whatever reason kick me out of thier session. I have yet to play halo3 online since i am so intimidated and really don't know anyone to play with that can "show me the ropes" but i'll get on sooner or later and try and teach myself. For the people with high gaming scores what does it take to get to that level...gaming 24/7??? or does it just take time and patience?? I am a newbie to this entire gaming community so any words of encouragment or help for me and anyone else out there who feels the same. Thanks for taking the time to read this I don't even know if i'm doing this right. I mean how do you get a gamer card on here? I am way way behind on the technology curve

Deesnuts2:uzi:0:Bounce:

Bodangles
01-13-2008, 05:16 PM