PDA

View Full Version : New payment option

rhyan5
01-18-2008, 05:14 AM
I have seen this way used on many other sites. You text a number from your cell phone and it charges your phone bill, then you enter a code and get credit for paying the website. It would really help the younger users of this site be able to donate/subscribe without having to use a credit card. To tell the truth I haven't the slightest idea on how you could add this to your site or set up the billing from phone, but if you are interested, I could research it.

Marx0r
01-18-2008, 05:25 AM
You... don't need a credit card?

I have a Platnium subscription, and no credit card has ever been involved in the equation. Just get money on a Paypal account.

Plus, I think a lot of these things are country-specific, that is, US only or UK only. Routine, the owner, lives in Norway with about 5 other people.:p That would mean he'd have to go through some MAJOR red tape to get anything like this set up.

PerpetualHeaven
01-18-2008, 05:37 AM
You... don't need a credit card?

I have a Platnium subscription, and no credit card has ever been involved in the equation. Just get money on a Paypal account.

Plus, I think a lot of these things are country-specific, that is, US only or UK only. Routine, the owner, lives in Norway with about 5 other people.:p That would mean he'd have to go through some MAJOR red tape to get anything like this set up.

Well Paypal still requires either a credit card or you inputting your bank information. :p

Marx0r
01-18-2008, 05:48 AM
No it doesn't. I sold some things on ebay, made an account without ever attaching a bank account to it, and started subscribing. Subsequently, I have verified my account with my mother's checking account, but I didn't need to do that.

What you could also do is go to CVS or something and buy a $25 prepaid Mastercard, or whatever.

XboxFreak36
01-18-2008, 06:13 AM