PDA

View Full Version : My Review, completed it in around 8 hours

x YNWA x
02-24-2008, 11:55 PM
Lost: The Video Game - Review (http://www.xbox360achievements.org/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=781)

I got this game on Friday in the post. I started playing around 11pm on Saturday Evening. I played until 4am, and then tonight I spent around 3 hours on it so finished in just over 8 hours, not too long really and was expecting to be more like 12.

Ill start off by saying im a massive lost fan and really love the show. Ive watched every episode and use a lot of the lost forums too so im a big lost fan. I stay up every thursday night until 5am Friday morning to watch the latest episode etc.

I have never written a game review before but feel the need to in this case, as someone has already said they would rate it as 9/10 which I think is very wrong indeed. Putting it in the same bracket as the likes of Oblivion, PGR4, Lost Odyssey, Bioshock, COD4 etc etc Is really wrong and people will be disappointed when they receive it if they are hoping for a 9/10 game.

It is a very entertaining game in terms of story which is typical lost, with its "WTF" moments!

Voices - A major part of the game (for me anyway) should all be the same as the show's voices. The producer's said the aim was to recreate the environment of lost and make the player feel like they are on the beach with the other losties, but if they sound nothing like them, how are we meant to believe this? Kate and Jack dont sound too bad, along with Claire and Ben who is really good. But Sawyer and Locke sound nothing at all like the real life counterparts and especially Sawyer should have because he is one of those charactors with the distinct voice and his little wisecracks etc.
Overall 5/10

Music - Spot on, all the music and sounds from the show are here which makes you feel even worse for the voices:(
Overall - 10/10