PDA

View Full Version : Glitch: Travel back in time


Muta32
07-10-2006, 03:52 AM
Has anyone else had the following glitch happen?:

I was in empire mode (I think it was 'A Divided Land' I'm not sure) but I turned time limit off, captured all the areas but Wei's Capital, then I just stayed there earning money, and getting almost all my officers maxed out, and unlocking all items.

I got to the year 260AD and saved. On the strategy screen each turn it kept going up as normal, but on the save list the year jumped back to 196AD and so in 261AD on strategy it was 197AD on the save list.

My data wasn't corrupted.
From what I remember Guan Du starts at 260AD? (post if I'm wrong about that)

It really doesn't mean anything, execpt that I went overtime, but has it happened to anyone else? :Bounce:

SaiSpag
10-01-2006, 11:35 PM
That's probably the end of the time limit, but as you took it off, they didn't bother to change the save screen to reflect the changing of options maybe?
So it thinks your on a second playthrough at the begining, but in the actual save knows your at 261...?
I'm confused...?

Muta32
10-01-2006, 11:54 PM
wow...that's so long ago, I don't remember, and it's probabally been over written on my hard drive.