PDA

View Full Version : Freezing... Anyone else have this problem?


CRNBRD
02-28-2008, 06:00 AM
It seems that many times during the game when (looking at the inventory, a circuit board, or talking to a survivor) you will go back to your 3rd person camera mode then..... nothing, nothing at all.

I'm not sure if anyone else has experienced this problem but before I could even get to the second flashback it froze 3 times, and I had to watch the bad voice actor for Charlie says, "Monster".

I wanted to hear if anyone else has had this problem, or if maybe I have a faulty disc or something where it won't read correctly. I checked it and there's no scratches on it.

Comment back if anyone knows anything.

Thanks,

CRNBRD

BMS
02-28-2008, 06:15 PM
I have had this twice on my first time of playin it

When its loading from area to area mine happens

CRNBRD
02-28-2008, 08:22 PM
Makes me feel good I'm not the only one.

SGT Sambora
02-28-2008, 09:58 PM
is this the kind of thing that happens with devil may cry? if so, to fix this, just put ur save onto a mem card

Gorjira
02-29-2008, 08:42 PM
My mates had the game for about a week (duno how...) and he aint had any freezing.

Waterbottle
02-29-2008, 11:08 PM
It froze once for me, after leaving a certain annoying area in level 5. I figured it was my 360's fault though since it have crashed in every game I own, but I suppose it wasn't.

Lord Vlad 666
03-01-2008, 01:44 AM
I haven't had a problem with it freezing....yet.

nullnvoid
03-02-2008, 09:57 PM
Just started playing this game and it sort of froze at the end of chapter 2 after searching the cock pit and meeting ben and his cronies for the first time it went back to the beginning of chapter 2 rather than moving on to the next bit. I had to do it all again !

Laura

Dannyb0yUK
03-02-2008, 11:45 PM
I had no problems with freezing at any point during the game.

CriscoDisco878
03-03-2008, 01:11 AM
froze once, never froze again. could be your disc or possibly your xbox

Scubbasteve223
03-03-2008, 01:19 AM
Guess I was lucky enough not to have this happen haha, however I had 3 friends of mine all complaining about the game freezing at random points. Sounds like a disk issue.

Sandman1000
03-10-2008, 07:33 PM
I haven't had a problem with it freezing....yet.

That good to know

Healtti
03-10-2008, 07:42 PM
Mine froze right after the 3rd mission and it didn't save the game.
I played the 3rd again, but no luck. Same thing happened.

I had to delete the old save and create a new one to get it to work >_>

Tolwyn
03-11-2008, 05:29 AM
Mine has frozen on me before once, can't remember at what point (ep2 or 3) and hardlocked my 360.

X Dboi X
03-21-2008, 08:39 PM
Mine didn't freeze but the Dog you meet in first epsiode froze and wouldn't move but kept barking...Just reloaded checkpoint and it worked.

Sandman1000
03-29-2008, 01:07 AM
Didn't happen to me the dog got froze in place and won't move so I had to reload from last checkpoint but that all.