PDA

View Full Version : Maintanence


17MGrace17
07-13-2006, 02:04 AM
How do you perform maintanence on the console to get rid of the update?

17MGrace17
07-13-2006, 03:12 AM
maybe people will understand it if i say clear the cache? IDK

Helacool360
07-13-2006, 03:22 AM
maybe people will understand it if i say clear the cache? IDK

Go to the system blade/memory/press y on the hard drive/Enter x,x,LB,RB,x,x

HellzManik
07-13-2006, 04:03 AM
Why do you want to get rid of the update????
*Just curious*

PeAcE

g4m3r7ag
07-13-2006, 04:14 AM
to try and get the achievements i think

17MGrace17
07-13-2006, 04:22 AM
i'll try it out

17MGrace17
07-13-2006, 04:28 AM
Now it freezes when i press start at the beginning

Helacool360
07-13-2006, 05:32 AM
Why do you want to get rid of the update????
*Just curious*


PeAcE


Well some people are having problems getting various old achievements like online pro or all golds. They finished with all golds or w/e and no achievement unlocks. Well when some of them did this maintenance on the HD, when they loaded up PGR they didn't download the update. So they raced one race in career and got the achievement because it recognized that it didn't already unlock but this is without the update. I'm just one of the few people in the world that can't get the NEW achievements to unlock for anything:mad:

17MGrace17
07-13-2006, 03:14 PM
i Give up. i'll have to wait for another update i guess