PDA

View Full Version : What happened to my dynamite?


DarthKoRn
04-09-2008, 09:00 PM
So, I've got a problem. In episode 5, where you need to retrieve the dynamite and blow the door, I seem to have hit a glitch. My first time through, I went, got the dynamite, and would run every few steps, so by the end of the dark territory, my dynamite was rumbling. No biggie. Then, I think I messed something up, cause the black smoke came after me right at the last one, and I ran into the tree. It seems that the dynamite blew up right as I hit the tree (my controller rumbled as I entered the tree), and it went into the cinematic for hiding from the black smoke. I then hit the next flag and got to the hatch. The only problem is that once I hit the next area (the hatch area), I didn't have the dynamite anymore. I guess the game thought I blew up before I hit the tree, but since I didn't die (cause it must have been so exact), I ended up at the hatch without the dynamite.

Bummer, but not really a big deal, right?

Fast forward to yesterday. (This part won't make much sense) I fire up the game, and decide to try again. I start to go back, when I realize I seemed to be missing some stuff (not sure why I thought this), so I try doing the "Play Episode" right from the main menu instead of continuing. I ended being even further back, but decided to just beat it right there. And I did. Got the dynamite, got it back, blew the door, played on the computer, and bam, episode is finished. But then it brings me back to the title screen. LAME! I guess you can't just go "Play Episode" to beat an episode you haven't beaten (at least not to go to the next episodes, but I still got the achievements).

Now we are at today, and I go continue. What the hell, I'll do the dynamite thing for a THIRD TIME. Urgh. But whatever, it will be done and I can finish this. WRONG! I work my way through the dark territory, get to the Black Pearl, AND THERE IS NO DYNAMITE! It is not there, I don't have it, and the hatch door is still barred closed.

What the hell do I do now? How do I beat this game without restarting right from the beginning???

DarthKoRn
04-09-2008, 09:15 PM
This seems to be exactly my problem: http://www.gamespot.com/pc/adventure/lost/show_msgs.php?topic_id=m-1-41670089&pid=933473

DarthKoRn
04-10-2008, 08:13 PM
I'm thinking this is a bug, and that there really isn't anything I can do about it. I'm hoping to get a confirmation, but if I don't, then I guess I am starting over tonight.

*sigh*

Any ideas, anything at all, would be greatly appreciated.

DarthKoRn
05-05-2008, 05:00 PM
For anyone that comes to this after the fact, I did indeed have to completely restart my game from scratch. It wasn't that bad. Since I had all the Achievements already and really didn't care about the story at that point, I breezed through the first half in under an hour. Wasn't nearly as bad as I had anticipated.

MakeshiftMinty
07-30-2008, 05:29 PM
ive just got to the dynamite part and i pushed down rt and before i could take a step i blew up. how unstable is the dynamite? now ive gotta get past the black fog with its annoying patrol.

fuzzy510
08-13-2008, 06:28 AM
ive just got to the dynamite part and i pushed down rt and before i could take a step i blew up. how unstable is the dynamite? now ive gotta get past the black fog with its annoying patrol.

I'm going on the assumption that you've never seen the show?

YouTube - The Incredible Exploding Arzt
________
Dodge super 8 hemi specifications (http://www.dodge-wiki.com/wiki/Dodge_Super_8_Hemi)

Judge Onions
03-19-2009, 10:48 PM
the very same thing has just happened to me.....

I really dont know if i want to play through this crap again from the beginning, its properly doing my head in.

EsN Mitch
03-24-2009, 06:46 PM
I dont know if this is right
but i didnt that chapter with the dynamite without running
so walk back and you wont blow up
aha

YouTube Freak
03-27-2009, 02:22 PM
... and i had to restart the game.:mad::mad:

CHAINS4W
04-09-2009, 03:30 AM
It blowded itself up.

Apocalypse1413
09-18-2009, 11:37 PM
I was wondering if anybody else had this happen to them. I had the exact same problem to a tee what you described. Thankfully you said it wasn't as bad as you thought so I will take your word for it and restart. I really don't want to though :(