PDA

View Full Version : X-Box Live Arcade Downloadable Guide??

aPerfektFIaw
08-09-2006, 07:51 AM
okay this is a shot in the dark and maybe it will work, or maybe it wont... im just looking for opinions...

I used to be a web designer in my teenage years and always had fun doing it... I was wondering if I made a downloadable XBLA guide, would people download it??

I would put everything I can in it (with everyones permission, plus things you don't see on the site)... maybe update it every 2-4 weeks and get as many people involved as I can...

okay, you might not be picturing exactly what im saying so ill try to show you what i mean a little more clearly...

So you're sitting on X-Box Live and decide to go for those hard to get achievements in the Arcade. You get up and walk over to your computer (now in some cases people get shit slow internet connection when theyre connected through their computer or are on a network... while in other RARE cases people have to dial up)... you don't feel like turning off your X-Box just to turn it back on again so you double click an icon on your desktop which brings you to an offline webpage style format of an XBLA guide...

once in the guide you click on the game you are looking for and it holds tons of information about the game, including box art, screen shots, guides, cheats... possibly even video tutorials...
so you click the game you want, then click the guide and its there instantly...

Or even for those who don't have a live arcade game looking for info like how much?, or screen shots, and (if you're up for it) this sites administrators thoughts on the games... sort of like mini reviews done by the admin and other top people from this site...