PDA

View Full Version : The Games That Could Have...

TheWetherMan
05-31-2008, 03:35 PM
So what games do ya'll think could have been really great if it were not for small things like being overshadowed by a huge game like (Halo 3 or CoD 4), just not enough polish, minor glitches and problems, or mabey the game just some really great concepts.

My two are Shadowrun, just not a huge online community and the community that it had went fast due to Halo 3, I personaly love this game and wish more people played it. My second is The Club, great concept, online community lasted for about 3 weeks, with a little more thought to the online and overall polish to the game could have been a really good game.

So what are ya'lls could have been games?

narcolepticshee
05-31-2008, 04:07 PM
Pro Evo 2008
Normally I'm a big pro evo fan but this year it just wasn't a patch on FIFA at all

Peace

JC
05-31-2008, 04:10 PM
I thought Transformers was a pretty decent game. :)

Ashz0r
05-31-2008, 04:39 PM
Timeshift Multiplayer was an awesome idea with the time domes etc ^^ To many other good games came out on the same day as Timeshift :(

Yann
05-31-2008, 05:13 PM
Assassins Creed, to reptitive despite the story and mechanics being spot on. I hope they fix those problems in the sequel.

Halo 3 - Good multiplayer but the bloody story and single player was a bit useless.

Vampire the Masquerade Bloodlines : Gigantic glitched game despite being a great concept, patches helped fix the problem but it was basically broken.

Fahrenheight (Indigo Prophecy for the Americans) : Last third of the game went absolutley off its tits in terms of story. It was ment to be released as episodes but the idea was scrapped at the last minute so they had to quickly change the story around and it didnt excatly work well