PDA

View Full Version : is anyone still playing?

blakeydinho7
06-01-2008, 04:31 PM
is anyone still playing this game i started playing again recently and got hooked on collecting cards but i need a few rare ones and never see them on there for example everton away kit if any is still playing add my gamertag Blakey07

Jissi
06-02-2008, 12:57 PM
Dont even bother starting to collect, you will never, ever collect them all anymore.

The online community died of this game, there are only a very few card traders online and getting the aforementioned rare cards is almost impossible. Weaker teams are also incredibly hard to fill with players, as nobody cares for putting up bronze players for sale...

Buying packs is not an option either, as they tend to be filled with crappy gameplay and injury cards all the time. In my past 30 gold packs I havent seen a single gold ball for example, and you need 15 of those only.

Even if you accumulate a lot of credits, you'll never see the needed cards online.

EOU Findub
06-02-2008, 08:09 PM
That is not true. The online community is not dead. While the online community is dead trying to play an actually game there are tons of cards out there. I have seen many of the "rare" cards (I have bought most of them) and I continue to be a fairly consistent trader myself. I am getting on average about 10 cards a day from online. I usually pick up another 5 from packs and put what I don't need for trade. There are enough of us out there that it is still very possible to complete the album. Plus, if you get a group of 3 or 4 people buying gold packs, it would be very easy to complete the album. I only need 20 or so more kits, 1 badge, 20 balls and a handful of players and then I am done.

Jissi
06-02-2008, 09:28 PM