PDA

View Full Version : How does the game determine which era you are in?


X Bob0907 X
06-25-2008, 05:17 PM
I was playing as the Geramans and got to the modern era by 2000 AD. I played as the Egyptians and got to the modern era by 1650AD. So how does it??

dasher
06-25-2008, 10:03 PM
the amount of technologies you have researched (0 -> 5 -> 14 -> 24)

X Bob0907 X
06-26-2008, 02:57 PM
the amount of technologies you have researched (0 -> 5 -> 14 -> 24)

I thought it was something like that.
So 5 for Medievil, 14 for Industrial and 24 for Modern yeah.

L0rd Tuck3r
06-26-2008, 03:06 PM
Well, that's kinda stupid. You can have a modern Civilization by the year 1700 AD.

True I Skill
07-04-2008, 12:08 PM
Hm, First time i played it, I Got A Modern Civilizeation By 2030 I Suck at technology ;(