PDA

View Full Version : Whats the easyest way for a Tech Victory And Money Victory?

True I Skill
07-06-2008, 08:31 PM
I just tried for a Tech victory, But there was too Much tech, To find out about and then it got to year 2100 and the game ended

Also i made 20000Gold While trying for the tech win, But the world Bank took to many turns and all i had left was 5 more turns, So is there any easy way for the money win also?

I can only win on domination victories, I dont bother with the great people victories, I just always build up with armys of LOADS of my people, in the end when it comes to my turn, i just have to tap X or B for it to get through every1, That just me? Or there other people that cant stop filling the place up with millions of people?

Also Sorry about the Spelling and the mistakes i have probably put in, Im not that good at writing stuff -.-

Andrew Salazar
07-21-2008, 03:46 PM
yeah i cant get a tech victory either. i got economy easy though. i just kept on playing and it said to build a world bank. i did and i won. a tip is to not waste the money on useless stuff like extra troops when u dont even use them. also dont except nation's peace offers when they ask for money for peace. its a waste of mony.:uzi:

KabuKiArcade
07-21-2008, 04:30 PM
To win a tech victory you need to focus on getting researches, fast as you can!
To pump out research faster -
- Build a library, courthouse, university - any building that increases your science
- Make sure your cities are set to science and not gold
- Democracy is a good government
- Great people that boost your science should be settled (50% bonus) rather than completing a tech immediately.

Even with these tips, sometimes the computers make it really difficult to do anything except start a war.

Now, you say you keep building huge armies, which makes me think you have no other buildings to make?

-KabuKiArcade

L0rd Tuck3r
07-21-2008, 05:07 PM