PDA

View Full Version : Looking for a band/band members? Post here!

APX
07-14-2008, 07:08 PM
Ok, so I know people who are new to Rock Band will wait for Rock Band 2, like me.

So I was wondering, this might be a good time to make a thread for future new bands/old bands looking for members.

Now since i'm new to the online part (I only played a local game at a party) I was wondering if anybody is looking for a band member or are willing to make a new band?

I'm good, not saying i'm "EPIC GODLY GOOD, I GET 100% ON ALL SONGS" But I can handle some tough songs. I can be either a bassist or guitarist, drums... I never tried playing, so that might take me some time, vocals... don't bother, I have a deep voice and no singing talent/experience, so yeah. :(

So yeah, maybe this can be stickied for future members with bands who want to continue on from RB 1 to RB 2. :D

Matrarch
07-14-2008, 10:50 PM
There was a thread similar to this when the Europeans finally got to bask in Rock Band's warm glow. Basically everyone posted instruments, proficiency, what they're willing to play and times they play at. So you'd get a post like:

Guitar/Bass: Expert
Drums: Hard
Vox: Expert

I'm usually able to play from 7PM Eastern time through the evening. I also have about 80 DLC tracks. I'll play just about any instrument so hit me up if you see me online!

People can post there dlcquickplay profiles so you can find people with similar DLC.

Then people would just form bands. I think this is a good idea, that it might be early to do that for RB2 since people tend to float in and out fairly frequently. Still, I'm always up for playing Rock Band online. :)

Matthias42
07-14-2008, 11:52 PM
lets hope you can get the band achievements on live now

APX
07-15-2008, 12:19 AM