View Full Version : quick questions

08-23-2006, 10:34 AM
started playing through empire mode and have built up a certain officer quite well but now it wont let me pick him to invade other territories (sp) i have to pick someone else who is only rank 16 . how can i pick my original officer.

also can you get back officers you have dismissed

sorry if this doesnt make sense but this game is bloody confusing

08-23-2006, 11:27 AM
depends, the officer that you have alot of experience has to be directly next to a region that you want to invade. if you just invade a nation with him/her and then try to invade a nation that is on the other side of the map they won't be able to invade because they are on the other side, i hope this makes sense.

and for the second, it depends what scenario you are doing, i know in gathering of heroes you can always get them back eventually.

08-23-2006, 12:48 PM
cant i move them from one part to another as long as i have control over it, im just used to the older dynasty warrior games where you killed everyone then moved onto the next level etc...

08-23-2006, 12:56 PM
Check and see if:

The officer you want is next to the territory you want to fight in.

If the officer isn't directly next to the area, then use the "Hard March" tactic or station the officer in the area next to the territory you want to fight in.

Also make sure that you have enough gold to pay the officer (Invasions cost gold. Defense is free)


And out of curiosity which officer are you wanting to play as? http://forums.filefront.com/images/smilies/ninja7hi.gif