PDA

View Full Version : Import mics work on the 360?


Santa
08-19-2008, 02:36 PM
I'm just wondering, would an imported microphone work with my 360?

If anyone has any good ones from ebay they would like to recommend, at the moment i am looking at: http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Headset-Microphone-Headphone-Earphone-Live-For-xbox-360_W0QQitemZ350089493289QQcmdZViewItem?hash=item3 50089493289&_trkparms=72%3A1121%7C39%3A1%7C66%3A2%7C65%3A12%7C 240%3A1318&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14 but it comes from Hong Kong?

Albino Goose
08-19-2008, 04:19 PM
cheers for the heads up...im buying one...

if u check down the bottom it has the full 360 packaging so it is licensed...itll work :D

Figgsy91
08-19-2008, 04:25 PM
I wouldn't think there would be a problem. Its not encoded like a disc.

RFT 123
08-19-2008, 04:38 PM
It should work, but it might not. It is from another continent.

Gun-Nut
08-19-2008, 06:16 PM
I don't see why this would not work, you can't really region lock a headset.

JC
08-19-2008, 06:37 PM
As far as I am aware, all Xbox 360 accessories are not region coded or locked. :)

vI Starlight Iv
08-19-2008, 07:31 PM
As far as I am aware, all Xbox 360 accessories are not region coded or locked. :)

yeh u r correct i picked up a mic in florida a few months ago works good