PDA

View Full Version : Unreadable disc...

VeNGeD
08-20-2008, 04:24 PM
Sorry if this is in the wrong place.
I just got Soul Caliber IV 2 days ago and just 5 minutes ago it just said my disc is unreadable, the disc hasnt been out my 360 since i got it and it has no scratches or any visable damage on the disc.
So just now i put the disc back in and i started playing again and everything seemed fine until i won a fight in Arcade mode and now its lagging on the screen where it tells you that you have one, i can still here the backround sounds from the level i am on and i hear the noise from friend notifications/messages etc.
I am lagging through this, its very strange because ive never had any problem like this from any other game and this one is brand new, i am guessing my 360 is screwed up.
Anyone had this problem and/or know how to fix it?
Any help would be appreciated.

FlyBoy120586
08-20-2008, 04:32 PM
I've had the unreadable disc error twice now, and both times I had to have my 360 replaced. Its the disc drive or something. I'm sure someone else can explain better.

VeNGeD
08-20-2008, 04:34 PM
I've had the unreadable disc error twice now, and both times I had to have my 360 replaced. Its the disc drive or something. I'm sure someone else can explain better.
Did you get any red lights?

Pheonix_Assassin
08-20-2008, 04:34 PM
Right there could be a few problems here!

1.Check that all your cable from your 360 are firmly input into the TV since that could be a reason the picture stops!

2.The disk might have dirt or dust on it which could stop the 360 from reading certain parts so give it a clean!

Hope that helps!

VeNGeD
08-20-2008, 04:38 PM
Right there could be a few problems here!

1.Check that all your cable from your 360 are firmly input into the TV since that could be a reason the picture stops!

2.The disk might have dirt or dust on it which could stop the 360 from reading certain parts so give it a clean!

Hope that helps!