PDA

View Full Version : Gamefly: is it worth it?

CaptCrunchPants
08-22-2008, 12:49 AM
The Long: I just want to know what people's opinion is on gamefly. i have been using it for about 2 months now. I am not sure if I am getting my moneys worth or if it is even possible. Takes 4 days to receive a game, god forbid a weekend falls in that. Also I have a problem renting games I feel I can't get the full 1000gs (I have a completionist problem). Like Ninja Gaiden 2 and stuff because I know I can get the full points and still get my moneys worth from gamefly. But games like Timeshift I wanted to play but never wanted to own so it seems worth it.

The Short: Should my $17 a month be saved to buy games.

naptownsteeler
08-22-2008, 01:10 AM
No. Use gamefly for what it is. A way to play more games than you normally would by just buying them. If you like it keep it longer and finish it. If you don't send it back. It's definitely worth it.

Marshallkev
08-22-2008, 01:42 AM
Yes I have it and think its worth getting, better than buy 60$ games, you get 3 mos. of gameplay for the cost of one game

wcgalo
08-22-2008, 01:46 AM
I think it is good for games you want to play but don't intend to buy, just like you said. I don't use it, but it sounds good just to play a game that you don't want to buy. There are games that I will buy for sure though, but others i would just borrow or rent.

Gears of War 2 is a game i would buy.

Too Human is a game i would rent.

DanteElDiablo
08-22-2008, 08:45 AM
Its a good deal for those that just want it for the achievements or you just want to play the game.

But I still buy games too.

ShaunMichael80
08-22-2008, 08:46 AM
Use Blockbuster....same price...same games...quicker service

Omega Deez
08-22-2008, 09:27 AM
I think it's worth every penny. I even buy games from them because alot of the time they're cheaper than Gamestop's used games.

xCOBRAx
08-22-2008, 10:12 AM
Use Blockbuster....same price...same games...quicker service