PDA

View Full Version : Tips for a complete novice

BulletMagnet Uk
08-29-2008, 12:30 AM
Does anyone have any usefull hints and/or tips for someone who has never played a Tiger game other than the demo version of 09?

Any information that has been collected from the numerous previous games would be greatly appreciated.

MagnetixSQL
08-29-2008, 12:35 AM
Just remember when your putting if it say 5in up or 5in down you need to over shoot or under shoot the whole. (Mark sure you put the marker on top of the whole to get that info) Once you get the distance down then you can read the green to move your shot right or left.

Once you get putting down you will be golden.

ShaunMichael80
08-29-2008, 12:35 AM
use the 3-click feature..which consists of pressing A 3 times to complete a swing. It is very hard and annoying to use the LS at the start, because you slice and hook alot.

When putting a good rule of thumb is when going up hill, every 2 inches uphill move an extra foot past the hole. So if the hill is going up 6 inches, and its 20 feeet to the hole, make the putt 3 feet more past the pin, SO you would put it at 23 feet.

Same principle for putts going downhill,except for every Inch going downhill decrease your putt by 2 feet.

Pay attention to the wind and get familiar with where it is, Once you get it down and realize and know where to shift your club placement to the left and right of the hole you can get eagles and hole in ones easily.

Check out my Achievement Guide, that will help you as well

Minty
08-29-2008, 01:09 AM
Ignore Shaun...... every inch up or down is a foot on your putt. Watch out for hight adjustments on your approach shot as well.

Adjust the clubs in your bag to suit your game and learn your distances- i.e. if you have to lay up, you may be better laying up further away to get an easier shot in thats full power on your wedge.

And take the time to get used to the LS- its far easier when you get used to it and its more fun.

BulletMagnet Uk