PDA

View Full Version : game is cancelled :(

deej brutal
08-29-2008, 11:12 PM
today when i was at work (im a manager at a gamestop) we received an email saying that activision blizzard decided not to publish it, so anyone who reserved it was going to get a call either yesterday or today saying the same thing, and to either go get their money back for the reservation or switch it to something else.

major bummer, as i was looking forward to playing this game. :uzi:

Kolin32k
08-30-2008, 02:45 AM
*clears throat, sits down and waits to see how many flame the lie or cry at the unseen truth, puts his stock on the former*

Figgsy91
08-30-2008, 02:51 AM
That's annoying. Had this on preorder from Play.com. Jeesh. = [

Jiga.Puzzle.5
08-30-2008, 03:32 AM
*Sits in room locks door plays Im All Out of Love,takes pain pills and a swig of wine*
This f**king blows so much ass.

Randomnutta
08-30-2008, 03:37 AM
Bugga I was looking forward to this game aswell :(

master1113111
08-30-2008, 04:46 AM
Damn that sucks. It looked like it was about all finished at E3. I was really looking forward to it!!!

ThrawnOmega
08-30-2008, 04:53 AM
Why the hell would they not publish it? Can the developer find a different publisher or does Activision own the rights? I haven't been paying very close attention to this one, other than it's Ghostbusters and looked sweet.

Kioku
08-30-2008, 05:33 AM
*cries* Sierra was to one that got the rights to make it and I thought Activition bought out Sierra? Well, because they cancelled it they just lost alot of money for this. The game was finished and the only thing that they was deciding was how to package the game. I almost cried when the person up at gamestop showed me the e-mail the was sent out. I think its up to Sony now since they own every right to it.

wild dog
08-30-2008, 04:20 PM