PDA

View Full Version : Data loss fix idea


Utako
08-31-2008, 01:36 PM
Perhaps the best way to avoid that AWFUL data loss is to sign out then in each time you're kicked to the main menu what do u think ?
this way you can be sure to load the latest saved data

(lost all animals, all wepons, and cash)

WilliamRLBaker
08-31-2008, 06:03 PM
Is that knight stat data and such is stored on xbox live servers not your 360, I didn't know about the player statistics page that let you reset the knights and i had wanted to format my harddrive for a while since i had so much redundent stuff on it and cause xbla area was slow as hall cause of all the games and fragmentation, so i formatted it last night and spent the past while redownloading every thing (that took forever) and my knights stats were preserved.

Iron Guitarist
08-31-2008, 06:16 PM
Yeah your actual stored progress is monitored over XBL, not just in your HDD.

It's been taht way for lots of arcade games now.