PDA

View Full Version : How do you do a screenshot of your gamerscore?


Ruthless
09-01-2008, 08:45 PM
I just hit 100k and i wanna do a screenshot of the 100k exact so how i do it? Reply soon please i gotta help Skuff on SC4 and dont want the 10,000 hits or something fucking my shit up. Lol. :woop:

TooMuchCowbell
09-01-2008, 08:47 PM
Go to xbox.com
Log in, go to your profile. Print Screen it. Go to paint, Ctrl+V. Cut out just your gamercard, save it.

Ruthless
09-01-2008, 08:52 PM
Go to xbox.com
Log in, go to your profile. Print Screen it. Go to paint, Ctrl+V. Cut out just your gamercard, save it.

Whats print screen it mean? :confused:

TooMuchCowbell
09-01-2008, 08:55 PM
It takes a screen shot of your screen. It's a button on your keyboard, for me it's above F10, it should be in that area.

Taker447
09-01-2008, 08:55 PM
do what the above poster said. just do a print scren and edit it out in paint. Plus well done on hitting 100k!

the key might not say "print screen" it might be shortened saying "prt sc" ;)

iNSANiTY
09-01-2008, 08:56 PM
It takes a picture of your screen. Look to the top right of the keyboard and press the button that says.

Print
Screen
______
SysRq

and then paste into paint.

Ruthless
09-01-2008, 08:59 PM
Cheers taker!!! Ok above F10 there is a button that says PrtSc SysRq below it. Is that it? I press it and nothing happens. What do i do?

EDIT: Whoo got it in paint, now i have to edit it. Then do i just select pic from PC to get it in my sig?

EvilestBean
09-01-2008, 09:00 PM
wow i might do this lol, it sounds cool:)

dm master
09-01-2008, 09:00 PM
for me its near scroll lock if that helps

also gratz on 100k i got ur message nd forgot 2 reply

TooMuchCowbell
09-01-2008, 09:01 PM
Press the print screen button. Now go to paint (you must have that, right?) then paste it in there and edit out just your gamercard.

Congrats on 100K, well done.

Taker447
09-01-2008, 09:01 PM
Cheers taker!!! Ok above F10 there is a button that says PrtSc SysRq below it. Is that it? I press it and nothing happens. What do i do?

EDIT: Whoo got it in paint, now i have to edit it. Then do i just select pic from PC to get it in my sig?

yep thats it. just upload it and there you go. :)

Ruthless
09-01-2008, 09:04 PM
Sweet cheers for all the replies!!! I found a different way on MGC.net i just copied the pic (Simpson's one) and saved it and its cut for me.

DM i forgive you <3

TooMuchCowbell
09-01-2008, 09:05 PM
Do you know how to edit it? Just put a box around the gamercard, Ctrl+C, then delete everything, and Ctrl+V. Then save it and upload it.

Ruthless
09-01-2008, 09:11 PM
Whats print screen it mean? :confused:
Do you know how to edit it? Just put a box around the gamercard, Ctrl+C, then delete everything, and Ctrl+V. Then save it and upload it.

I'm working on it ;)

Im not so great with this computer shit, give me a console anyday :p

EDIT: Didnt work, said it wasnt a valid image or some shit.

Eternal
09-02-2008, 04:00 AM
Its working now. I can see it in your sig. Bit small though.

Ruthless
09-02-2008, 06:17 PM
Its working now. I can see it in your sig. Bit small though.

Thats a different one i found that one myself mate, didnt do it there way :woop:

vI Starlight Iv
09-02-2008, 06:26 PM
yeh all iw ould say is you could amke it a bit bigger

dakisbac
09-03-2008, 01:17 AM
And to do that, select the card, hold shift and then use the resizing arrows to make it larger. (Holding shift ensures the proportions remain the same)