PDA

View Full Version : RB2 Drum Set Question

xDetroitMetalx
09-28-2008, 05:58 PM
Funny story, I bought RB2 and within 5 songs in the tour I noticed my Green Pad was leaning over. When I looked the plastic mold had broken and it fell off. I am a real drummer and I just use RB as a practice tool in my apartment so I no, I don't hit hard. I just play too much. So I went out and purchase the new RB2 set and I have to say it is amazing. No more socks for better response or pads to muffle the tapping. This new set is just perfect and I recomend anyone to try it out.

This is my question... What addons are they going to have for this new set? I know they are going to add the cymbals within time but what about a double pedal kit? Infact, is there a modification out there where you can just use your own pedals like a real electronic set?

OldWIKI TIK
09-28-2008, 06:37 PM
I was wondering about how the new drums were, thanks for the review. As far as mods for real pedals, yes there are. Here is a link.

http://www.metafluence.com/rock-band-drum-pedal-problem-turned-mod/

There is a better one with a microswitch, but I have yet to find it. When I do I will post in an edit.

xDetroitMetalx
09-28-2008, 09:06 PM
I guess a better review would be:

Response: Dead perfect. What took me hours in sock / rubber band tightening and loosening comes a finely tuned drum set out of the box.

Pedal: The pedal is the same it just has a metal plating for the people that accidently stomp to hard in the center. I never had trouble with this in the first place since I play heal up and the ball of my foot is always at the top.

Pads: They could have deadened the sound and could have made a greater bounce by just adding gum rubber (What is used on real practice pads) but then again this set would probably be $150 instead of $90 since a sheet of gum rubber is expensive! Also the glue they used seems to be wearing off the Red button because it's obviously used the most.